Magazines, Journals, and Newspapers
Academic OneFile (Mel)
Authoritative and comprehensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Updated daily.
Access World News
Access to articles from 1,100 newspapers world-wide.
America's Newspapers
Articles from 850 newspapers from the United States and Puerto Rico.
ConsumerReports.org
Access subscription-level content from the website of this leading consumer products review magazine. You can also browse issues from the current year. To search previous years, click here.
Detroit News
Local newspaper with articles from 1999 to present.
Expanded Academic ASAP (Mel)
Meets research needs across all academic disciplines with access to scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
General OneFile (Mel)
News and periodical articles on business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
General Reference Center Gold (Mel)
Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.
Informe (Mel)
A collection of Spanish-language magazines with information on businesses, health, technology, culture, and other topics. Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
InfoTrac Newsstand (Mel)
With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can easily search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers from around the world, translate articles into 11 different languages, create email alerts, and customize your search options and results format. All articles are full-text.
Lansing State Journal (MeL)
Comprehensive coverage (2002-Present) of articles, stories, columns, commentaries, reviews and more for the newspaper from the state capital of Michigan.
Michigan Newspapers
Articles from 25 Michigan newspapers across the state.
New York Times (Mel)
Full -text articles from 1985 to present.
New York Times Book Review-Image Edition (please see note)
Full-text, full-image edition of the book review supplement to the New York Times. Back issues from the previous 12 months can be found here.
New York Times-Image Edition (please see note)
Full-text, full-image edition of the current New York edition of the New York Times. Back issues from the previous 12 months can be found here.
New York Times Magazine-Image Edition (please see note)
Full-text, full-image edition of the current Sunday magazine supplement to the New York Times. Back issues from the previous 12 months can be found here.
New York Times Sunday Advance-Image Edition (please see note)
Advance preview of Sunday sections of the New York Times. Full-text, full-image edition. Back issues from the previous 12 months can be found here.
Oakland Press
Full-text articles from this newspaper which covers Oakland County are availalble from 8/2004 - present.
Troy Times
Full-text edition of Troy's weekly newspaper. Coverage from January 2002-present.
USA Today-Image Edition
Full-text, full-image edition of the current national edition of the USA Today. Back issues can be found here.
Wall Street Journal
Offers full text coverage of national and international finance from 1982 to present.
Note: Due to new electronic content policies at The New York Times, new image editions of The New York Times, New York Times Advanced Sunday, New York Times Magazine, and New York Times Book Review from March 28, 2011 – present are currently unavailable. Image edition back issues prior to March 8, 2011 are still available. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope new content will be available again soon for these eResources. If you need current articles from the New York Times, please use the non-image version of The New York Times.