Business and Economics
Barron’s Magazine-Image Edition
Full-text, full-image edition of the current week’s business and financial magazine. Back issues for the previous 12 months can be found here.
Business & Company ASAP (Mel)
Provides information on companies, markets and industries, from market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. Includes business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profile s.
Business & Company Resource Center (Mel)
Company profiles and histories, industry news, brand information, rankings, and investment reports.
D & B Million Dollar Premier Database
Contains over 2 million U.S. companies, with sales over $1 million and/or total employee size of 20 or more.
General Business File ASAP (Mel)
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Includes broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings.
IRS Small Business and Self-Employed Community Website
Whether you’re a small business or a self-employed individual, being able to get your hands on sound, accurate tax rules and regulations and how they affect your business is critical. This IRS web site offers industry specific information and links to provide answers and guidance on common business tax questions.
Mergent Online
Provides information on U.S. and international public corporation, including annual reports, institutional holdings, insider trading data, summary equity reports, and SEC filings. Mid-1980s to present.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Comprehensive investment information. Whether you're looking for tips for choosing mutual funds, stocks, or the definition of an investment term, you'll find it all here.
Plunkett Research Online
Provides current industry research, competitive intelligence, market research commentary and statistics.
Reference USA
Contains directory information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses and 89 million U.S. residents.
Small Business Resource Center (MEL)
Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Standard & Poor’s Net Advantage
Includes information from many of Standard and Poor’s most popular titles: the Bond Guide, Corporation Records, Dividend Record, Earnings Guide, Industry Surveys, The OUTLOOK, Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, Stock Guide, and Stock Reports.
ThomasNet
A complete, up-to-date directory of global industrial suppliers and product information.
ValueLine
Value Line stock reports.
Wall Street Journal
Offers full text coverage of national and international finance from 1982 to present.